Alexa Sorden, founding principal of Concourse Village Elementary School, and Elizabeth Vandlik, principal of Success Academy Bronx 1, today were named recipients of the Ryan Award for exceptional leadership in closing the achievement gap in urban K-12 schools. The prestigious award includes a $25,000 honorarium and the opportunity to share their successful approaches at the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.